## VILLAGE OF WESTFIELD CENTER, OHIO

## **RESOLUTION 2023-01**

## A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING PARTICIPATION IN OHIO POLITICAL SUBDIVISION COOPERATIVE PURCHASING

**WHEREAS,** Ohio Revised Code section 5513:01(B) provides the opportunity for counties, townships, municipal corporations and school district to participate in contracts of the State of Ohio, Depart of Transportation for the purchase of supplies, services, vehicles, equipment and certain materials;

NOW THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Council for the Village of Westfield Center, Ohio that:

1. That the Mayor, hereby requests authority in the name of the Village of Westfield Center, Ohio to participate in state contracts which the Department of Transportation has entered into for the purchase of supplies, services, vehicles, equipment and certain materials pursuant to Ohio revised Code Section 5513.01(B).

2. That the Mayor is hereby authorized to agree in the name of the Village of Westfield Center, Ohio to be bound by all contract terms and conditions as the Department of Transportation prescribes. Such terms and conditions may include a reasonable fee to cover the administrative costs which the Department of Transportation incurs as a result of the participation of the Village of Westfield Center, Ohio in a contract. Further, that the Mayor is authorized to agree to be bound by all such terms and conditions.

3. That the Mayor is authorized to agree in the name of the Village of Westfield Center, Ohio to directly pay the vendor, under each state contract in which it participates for items it receives pursuant to the contract, and the Mayor shall be authorized to directly pay the vendor.

4. That the Village of Westfield Center, Ohio agrees to hold the Director of transportation and the Department of Transportation harmless for any claim or dispute arising out the participation in a contract pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 5513.01(B)

5 This Resolution shall be in effect and full force from and upon the passage by Council.

Passed: January 3, 2023

Thomas Horwedel, Mayor

Deborah Runser, Fiscal Officer